Search this Blog

Friday, February 12, 2010

Upgrading from 4.1 to 6.1 - what will happen with EM users?


Question about EM after an upgrade. Do the extension mobility users get logged out during the 4.1 to 6.1 upgrade, or does DMA capture the EM status?

The issue that you need to take care about it is not login or log out but the user's pin. The User's pin will be reset. If u use LDAP there is no problem with the passwords but you will loose the users pin.

A bulk Admin tool will force logout. Or restart the EM Service.

The following will not be migrated from 4 to 6
  1. Custom TFTP files
  2. Custom MoH files
  3. Customer ring tones
  4. Background Image
  5. Phones services subscription.
  6. Custom Dial Plan file
  7. Locale Installer file
  8. CDR Record (in order to speed up migration process)
  9. CTL and CAPF
  10. CCM 4.X LDAP Integration
  11. USers password and PIN
Citation - This blog post does not reflect original content from the author. Rather it summarizes content that are relevant to the topic from different sources in the web. The sources might include any online discussion boards, forums, websites and others.

No comments :

Post a Comment

 
/* Google Analytics begin ----------------------------------------------- */ /* Google Analytics end ----------------------------------------------- */